serums, skincare

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum | Review

naimaartistry-olay-regenerist-serum-front

Olay is a skincare brand that has been in the market for decades. They have several skincare products targeting various skin concerns and ages. Yesterday I reviewed the Olay Essentials Beauty Fluid/Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid. Today I will review the Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum. It retails for $22.99 at Ulta. I don’t think this is available in Dhaka as I haven’t seen it in any departmental stores. The Regenerist line was first introduced in the year 2003 and got immense popularity due to its claimed anti-aging benefits.The Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum is one of the popular products from this product line; it is a fragrance-free and transparent serum that is equally good for oily, dry or combination skin types. Lets take a look at the product information before I write my thoughts on it.

img_3582-1.jpg

According to their website:

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum’s fast penetrating formula is a silky, ultra-lightweight gel serum that regenerates surface cells while restoring skin’s elasticity with plumping hydration. Infused with Olay’s Amino-Peptide Complex II, this formula is designed to deliver moisturizing ingredients 10 layers deep into the skin surface. After just 4 weeks, skin’s appearance is firmer. The appearance of fine lines and wrinkles are also improved. Non-greasy and fast-absorbing, it’s the perfect addition to your everyday beauty routine for hydration to achieve firmer, younger-looking skin.

  • Olay’s hydrating serum is a light gel face moisturizer with advanced anti-aging ingredients for visibly smoother skin starting day 1
  • Regenerates surface cells while restoring skin’s elasticity with plumping hydration
  • After just 4 weeks, skin’s appearance is firmer and appearance of fine lines and wrinkles are also improved
  • Amino-peptide complex II, this formula is designed to deliver moisturizing ingredients 10 layers deep into the skin’s surface
  • Non-greasy and fast-absorbing

How to use:

  1. Cleanse your face with a good face wash
  2. Apply the serum onto your face and neck in an upward direction
  3. Apply you moisturizer on top and continue with your daily regimen
  4. Use morning and night
  5. Avoid contact with eyes

naimaartisty-olay-regenerist-serum-swatch

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum comes in a matte white durable plastic bottle with a pump dispenser and tinted black cap. The size and shape of the bottle makes it travel friendly. The pump dispenses the right amount of product for a single usage. The serum is cloudy in color (picture above) and is fragrance free. The consistency of the serum is gel or mousse like and does not feel heavy or greasy. It quickly gets absorbed into the skin without leaving any oily residue. It makes your skin feel satin like, so smooth and soft. It gives you a finish similar to a makeup primer. The serum can be used on its own, but I think it’s best to be topped with a moisturizer.

naimaartistry-olay-regenerist-serum-consistency

As you can see from the picture above, it blend into a transparent color. I have been using this serum for over 3 months. If I am not wrong, the Regenerist line is for women in their late 30s or 40s. I am in my late 20s but I decided to give it a go anyway. So far, I haven’t seen much of a difference except it has made my skin more softer and smoother. I don’t have wrinkles or fine lines, so can’t write my thoughts on that. The reason I love this product is because it got rid of my flaky skin. My skin got very dehydrated and flaky during the winters last year and nothing was helping me get rid of it. The moment I got this in my hands I immediately started using it. It took a while but I could see a difference in my skin. My skin has not felt this soft, it definitely improved my skin’s texture. By the way, I have combination skin type. I personally love the combination of Olay Essentials Beauty Fluid/Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid (for review click on it) with Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum.

naimaartistry-olay-beautyfluid-serum

I would recommend this serum to anybody with dry/flaky skin, or just looking for anti-aging serum.

Pros:

  • budget friendly
  • all skin types
  • fragrance-free
  • satin finish
  • non-greasy
  • transparent
  • pump dispenser
  • improves skin’s texture
  • gets rid of flaky skin
  • can be used as makeup primer
  • travel friendly packaging

Cons:

  • don’t know if it is suitable for younger skin
  • takes times to improve skin’s texture

Who has tried this serum and what did you think about it? Leave a comment below. You can also follow me on SnapchatInstagramFacebook and Twitter. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post.

xoxo,

Naima

1 thought on “Olay Regenerist Regenerating Serum | Review”

Leave a Reply

