beauty, concealers

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer | Review

naimaartistry-nars-radiant-creamy-concealer

NARS Cosmetics is a French cosmetics and skin care company founded by make-up artist and photographer François Nars in 1994. The cosmetics line began with twelve lipsticks sold at Barneys New York. Since then, NARS has created various multi-use beauty products.

Now that you have a general idea of the company, lets move on to the product I will review for you guys. It’s their most raved about concealer, NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer ($30). Let’s look at the product information before moving onto the review.

According to the website:

Coveted by artists for its luxurious texture and luminous finish, new Radiant Creamy Concealer evens skin with lightweight medium to high buildable coverage. Enriched with hydrating, multi-action skincare benefits and light diffusing technology, it creates a softer, smoother complexion while instantly obscuring imperfections and diminishing fine lines and signs of fatigue.

  • Long wearing and crease-proof
  • Paraben-free, Alcohol free, Synthetic fragrance free, Non comedogenic

naimaartistry-nars-radiant-creamy-concealer-open

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer comes in a traditional see through plastic container with matte black screw cap. It also has a doe-foot applicator which makes it easier to apply and there’s less chances of wasting product. NARS somehow manages to make it’s packaging so “chic” and “expensive” looking. Though it really is an expensive makeup company. :p It’s light weight, durable and travel friendly. It’s petite size makes it perfect to fit in your purse.

naimaartistry-nars-radiant-creamy-concealer-shade

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer retails for $30 and the amount you get is 0.22 oz/ 6 mL which I think is a fair amount considering most high end concealers. But I must say, $30 is quite a lot of money for a concealer. Anyway, I got this in the shade Custard which is the 6 shade in the shade range. Custard as described on Sephora is a yellow toned concealer for light to Medium complexions. As you can see you from the picture above, it’s quite light for my complexion. I bought this shade to basically highlight my face.

naimaartistry-nars-radiant-creamy-concealer-swatch

Being a combination skin type, I always stayed away from cream products. I also tend to have slightly oily eye lids and under eyes during the summers. I was very skeptical about buying this concealer as it was a cream formula. But I decided to buy this anyway since I heard so many good things about it. And I am so glad I did! 😀 The consistency of this concealer  is not at all what I thought it would be. It’s a mousse like cream that’s not heavy or greasy at all. It feels very light weight and comfortable. It blends so flawlessly into the skin (see the above photo for reference). It gives you this beautiful matte but not caky finish.

naimaartistry-nars-radiant-creamy-concealer-blended

Keep in mind this concealer does crease up as most do so you need to set this with a powder for it to last longer and not crease on you. On an average this concealer lasts on my skin for 7 to 8 hours in total. It usually creases up by the 4th or 5th hour of the day after application. But it’s very easy to fix up, just dab your fingers onto the areas it’s creased and use some more concealer if needed or just add some setting powder on top and that’s it!

Coverage wise, I think it’s a medium to full coverage but definitely buildable. When I first saw the word “Radiant”, I thought it might be dewy or have some shimmers to it. This concealer is neither dewy or shimmery, but somehow it makes my skin look radiant in a natural way.

Overall, I would recommend this concealer to anybody with normal, combination or dry skin types but not to oily skin types. This concealer might not work well for people with oily skin types or oily under eyes.

Pros:

  • light weight
  • medium – full buildable coverage
  • average amount of product
  • excellent shade range
  • does not contain Parabens
  • travel friendly
  • doe-foot applicator

Cons:

  • price might be a con for some
  • oily skin types might not like it

Silly question. Who has tried this concealer and what did you think about it? Do you have a better concealer recommendation for me? Leave a comment below. You can also follow me on SnapchatInstagram, Facebook and Twitter. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post.

xoxo,

Naima

2 thoughts on “NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer | Review”

Leave a Reply

