beauty, foundations

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation | Review

naimaartistry-boujois-healthymix-foundation

Hello everyone! I know I have been a little MIA recently. But I am back with a new foundation review for you all. Today I will be reviewing the Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation. Bourjois is French drugstore makeup, skincare and fragrances company selling in more than 50 countries. Their products are usually found in Europe and Middle-east, so if you live in the Eastern part of Asia, you might find it difficult to get your hands on their products. I bought mine through an online makeup retailer who import products from the UK. In case you are wondering it cost me around BD 1070 which is around US $12.80. So lets see the product description first.

According to the Website:

Give your skin a radiance boost and leave it looking flawless for up to 16 hours! Bourjois’ new Radiance Reveal Healthy Mix foundation is enriched with a fruit therapy formula to enhance your complexion.

  • Apricot for radiance
  • Melon for hydration
  • Apple to protect your youth

It is also enriched with crystalline pigments to even out the complexion while letting in the natural light for that healthy looking glow.

Its soft, fresh texture easily blends onto the skin for a comfortable flawless finish leaving you with beautiful, radiant and hydrated skin for 8 hours.

naimaartistry-bourjois-healthymix-foundation2

Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation comes in a glass bottle with a pump dispenser. As you all might know, many drugstore foundations don’t come with a pump dispenser but this does so thats a plus for me. The amount you get is 30 mL which is the standard amount I think. I got this foundation in the shade 53- Beige Clair/Light Beige which is the third lightest shade in the shade range. By the way, this foundation only has 8 shades so people with darker skin tones might not find their shade match. Oh! and this foundation has a strong scent, so if you are like me then you might not want to buy it.

naimaartistry-bourjois-healthymix-foundation-swatches

As you can tell from the photo above, this shade is light for me but with the help of a bronzer this looks good on my skin tone. This foundation is not runny as I expected, it’s like a “thick liquid but not a cream” kind of a consistency. I hope it makes sense. But that being said, once you blend it becomes lighter in consistency. Weird! Right? Anyway, it has a light coverage but buildable to medium coverage. If you have acne scars or dark spots not sure if it would completely cover them.

naimaartistry-bourjois-healthymix-foundation-swatches2

The Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation does not blend nicely into my skin and surprisingly it feels heavy and tacky. This foundation also clings onto my dry patches and makes them look really bad. This is the kind of foundation you want to stay away from if you have dry patchy skin. On their website it said foundation is hydrating and will give you a radiance, well it does not! I have a combination skin type and I was very surprised and disappointed with it’s finish. Lastly, you won’t believe how long it lasted on my skin. It hardly lasted for 2 hours on my skin before it started to crack. I had almost no foundation my nose. Oh! and this foundation also made my pores around the nose look bigger. 😦

I would not recommend this foundation to anybody with oily and dry skin type. If you have a normal to combination skin type with no dry patches this foundation might work for you.

PROS:

  • budget friendly
  • standard amount of 30 mL
  • has a pump dispenser
  • see through bottle
  • light-medium coverage

CONS:

  • glass bottle
  • only 8 shades to choose from
  • strong scent, not fragrance free
  • looks greasy on the skin
  • feels heavy and tacky on the skin
  • not enough coverage to cover acne scars/ dark spots

Who has tried this foundation and what did you think about it? Do you have a better foundation recommendation for me. Leave a comment below. You can also follow me on SnapchatInstagram, Facebook and Twitter. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post.

xoxo,

Naima

1 thought on “Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation | Review”

Leave a Reply

