beauty, lipsticks

Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipsticks | Review

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipsticks

In the 2015 and 2016 liquid lipsticks, which applies like a gloss but dries matte, became popularized by brands such as Anastasia Beverly Hills. Liquid lipsticks have taken the beauty industry by storm. Ever since then every beauty brand has come out with liquid lipsticks and now many drugstore brands are coming out with liquid lipsticks too. Today I have a review on one such drugstore liquid lipsticks, Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipsticks (phew! that’s a mouth full). So let’s see the product description below.

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipsticks-2

According to their website:

What glides on like butter, feels like a second skin and wont budge? Our Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick! Made with glammed out superpowers, it goes on glossy yet transforms into a high – pigmented matte finish with some serious staying power. Read our lips This color is going nowhere.

  • Glides on glossy and transforms into high – pigmented matte finish
  • Lightweight formula made with serious staying power
  • Intense pigmentation without drying the lips

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipsticks-names

Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipsticks retails for US $4.99 on their website and US $4.68 on Walmart. The amount you get is 0.21 Oz/6g, which I guess is pretty standard. I bought mine from an online makeup retailer who import beauty products from USA. It cost me BD 550 each. I bought only two shades from the whole collection (I am broke :p ), which are Missy and Fierce (left) & Rebel Rose (right). They have a total of 13 shades to choose from.

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipsticks-collage

These liquid lipsticks come in a plastic container with a transparent plastic (not glass though it totally looks like so)  doe foot applicator. Now I like the packaging I think it’s  quite chic for a drugstore. I don’t know if you guys noticed but the packaging is quite similar to Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipsticks. And I love the transparent doe foot applicator. It’s so prettyy!!! ❤

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipstick-rebelrose

So let’s talk about the shades and formula of these liquid lipsticks, shall we? The formula of these liquid lipsticks are very creamy, light weight and moisturizing. It applies very smoothly and dries within seconds. It does not make my lips look dry and chappy like many other liquid lipsticks do. However, if you have dry/chapped lips, it will accentuate them which I guess every liquid lipstick does (correct me if I am wrong).

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipstick-rebelrose-swatch
Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick in Rebel Rose

This is the shade Rebel Rose, a beautiful warm mauvy nude shade. It’s such a beautiful universal color. I think this shade would compliment every skin tone. As you can see it’s very pigmented. I only swiped once and look at the pigmentation! :O The lasting power of these lipsticks are also incredible. I personally found that this one does not stain my lips whereas the red one does.

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipstick-missyfierce-collage

This shade is called Missy and Fierce. First of all, how cute and appropriate is the name? :p This a beautiful red with hints of blue undertone to it. This is the perfect universal red shade. I think this kind of red would suit every skin tone. Side note: reds with blue undertones are perfect because they make your teeth look whiter. 😀 Let’s look at the swatches below.

naimaartistry-wetnwild-liquid-lipstick-missyandfierce-swatch

I know the swatch looks warm but trust this is not a warm red. It’s probably because of the bad lighting. Sorry for that. 😦 Anyway, I found this particular shade to be a little streaky meaning it’s does not apply evenly on my lips. Some parts would be pigmented while others would be less pigmented. I usually have to go over twice to make it look even on my lips. Not that I am complaining but I guess this is pretty expected from a drugstore brand. Another thing I have noticed is this stains my lips and it’s quite difficult to take the stain off. But that being said, I do love the formula and the color.

Over all, I would recommend these to anybody looking to try drugstore but good quality liquid lipsticks. Just make sure your lips aren’t chapped before applying as it would accentuate them.

PROS:

  • Drugstore
  • Affordable, US $4.99 only
  • Great pigmentation
  • Light-weight
  • Travel friendly
  • Moisturizing
  • Creamy
  • Applies smoothly
  • Does not make lips dry/chapped
  • Beautiful matte finish
  • Good number of shades, 13 shades

CONS:

  • Some shades apply streaky, not evenly
  • Not all the shades are as pigmented as the others
  • Accentuates dry areas of the lips

I hope you guys found my review helpful. Leave a comment below and let me know your thoughts. You can follow me on SnapchatInstagram, Facebook and Twitter. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post.

xoxo,

Naima

7 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipsticks | Review”

Leave a Reply

