lip balms, skincare

Labello Lip Balms | Review

naimaartistry-labello-lip-balms

Hey my loves! ❤️ Today I have a review on something special. The reason I said “special” is because these babies have been in my life ever since I was a teenager. As we all know, lips are one of the most important features of our face. But we often don’t take enough care of our lips. One of the most common lip care products is “lip balm” and today I have a review on Labello Lip Balms in three different flavors & textures.

naimaartistry-labello-lip-balms(2)

Labello brand was introduced by Dr. Oscar Troplowitz in Germany, Switzerland and Austria-Hungary. The word Labello is derived from the Latin words “labium” (lips) and “bellus” (beautiful) which is exactly the goal of Labello – to give you beautiful lips!

Labello has several lip care products, each of which are made for specific lip care purposes. I have three lip balms to write a review on and two of them are from their new “Fruity Shine” line: Cherry & Strawberry which retails for US $10 on Amazon, and the other is from their classic “Labello Rose” line called Soft Rose which retails for US $12 on Amazon.

naimaartistry-labello-lip-balm-cherry

Labello Fruity Shine Cherry gives a touch of delicate color and prettifies your lips with a soft shine.”

The “Fruity Shine” line delivers long lasting moisture for the lips with specified fruity aroma. The balm itself is cherry red in color and has the beautiful cherry aroma. It applies sheer but can be build up to a light/medium coverage. It leaves your lips looking plump due to the glossy finish. By the way, this lip balm has some tiny glitters in it (don’t worry it’s not that intense) which gives a beautiful shine and dimension to the lips.

I personally like the color of this lip balm but not really a fan of the aroma/ scent. I find it to be more aromatic than fruity.

naimaartistry-labello-lip-balm-strawberry

Labello Strawberry Shine gives a touch of delicate colour and prettifies your lips with a soft shine.”

As this is also from the “Fruity Shine” line, it delivers long lasting moisture for the lips with specified fruity aroma. The balm itself is a bright orangy-red in color and has the beautiful strawberry aroma. It applies sheer but can be build up to a light/medium coverage. It leaves your lips looking plump due to the glossy finish. This lip balm however, does not have any glitter particles in it.

I personally like the aroma/ flavor of this lip balm however I don’t really like the color. I feel the color doesn’t suit my skin tone.

naimaartistry-labello-lip-balm-rose

Labello Soft Rosé underlines the natural rosiness of your lips and gives it a subtle rose shine.”

The originally known “Labello Rose” line was made to underline the natural rosiness of the lips. The lip balm itself is light rosy pink in color. This lip balm is a thicker compared to the other two I mentioned earlier. It leaves a velvety finish to the lips with a subtle hint of pink. The color can build up but the more layer you put on, the more thicker it gets (unless that’s how you like it).

I personally use this at night mixed with the strawberry lip balm to give my lips extra moisture. I love how soft it makes my lips look and feel. However, this lip balm doesn’t help with discoloration. So if you are looking for a lip care to help with discoloration/ pigmentation, this is not for you.

PROS:

  • Averagely priced, US $10
  • Travel friendly
  • Very moisturizing
  • Feels good on the lips
  • Makes lips look and feel softer
  • Gives a hint of color
  • Has aroma/ flavors to it
  • Available in various colors
  • Comes in a variety of aromas/ flavors

CONS:

  • Difficult to find in USA
  • I could only find them in Amazon
  • Not made for discoloration/ pigmentation

I hope you guys found my review helpful. Leave a comment below and let me know your thoughts. You can follow me on SnapchatInstagram, Facebook and Twitter. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post.

xoxo,

Naima

1 thought on “Labello Lip Balms | Review”

Leave a Reply

